In Search of Light, Delectable Chicken Pho Noodle Soup - A Pho Ga Journey

duplicate

21 Likes

Thanks for reporting back, and great pics too!

Now I want some chicken pho…

That’s great FTC’ing. Reminds me of exilekiss of old…

1 Like

Great roundup!

Love the pictures and detailed review.

What’s the next topic? :wink:

Could it be?

1 Like

Thanks @theoffalo, @Porthos . It was thanks to your rec and others that helped me find these places. :slightly_smiling:

JL, I only follow in the footsteps of people like you, ek and others. It was thanks to all of you that I started learning about good places to eat. I figured I should pay it forward and try and share what I ate in case others might find something useful. :slightly_smiling: One day I’ll be able to hit up Tempura Endo thanks to your great report.

2 Likes

Apologies @J_L @Porthos. I freely admit to stealing ek’s formatting from our old board. :frowning: I thought it was a nice format (restaurant name, report, then address) because I found it useful to track down restaurants.

I’ll reformat my reports to not plagiarize. Sorry about that. I feel bad about this; I think I’ll just excuse myself from the board.

Great review. Btw you should ask for offal if you want it, even if they don’t offer - I have vivid memories of my dad doing this all the time.

I guess I’m gonna have to eat some pho ga with my parents next time I’m down.

1 Like

@Chowseeker1999 please don’t stop!

You misunderstood. EK’s reports were invaluable and enjoyed by all.

I for one find your reports on that level of great.

Please continue and use whatever format you wish! It’s reports and enthusiasm like yours that makes these boards a joy to read. It’s what the OG CH was supposed to be.

@matthewkang give @Chowseeker1999 a freelance job already!

5 Likes

R’amen.

He’s definitely on that track but the photography needs to be better. As a rule, try to take photos from overhead or from a 90 degree angle. Taking from eye level just looks…boring.