Bridgetown Roti - Arts District

Bridgetown Roti is a Caribbean food pop-up that’s cooking out of a commissary kitchen in Arts District called Craft Kitchen. It’s right down the street from the now closed Bon Temps.

This is my first time trying their food but they definitely deserve their own thread. I’m actually surprised that I couldn’t find anything about this place on FTC.

aunt vie’s cod fish cakes
Yes, they do look too dark. Perhaps the oil needs to be changed? But no matter. These are scrumptious. These balls are slightly crispy on the outside and soft and moist like a cloud on the inside. They remind me a bit of salt cod croquettes.

oxtail and peppers patties | curry braised oxtail, green pepper sofrito
Fantastic stuff. The crust is darn flaky and as much as I hate saying “melt in your mouth”…the braised oxtail fillings are darn flavorful and really does melt in your mouth! Ordering this is a must. I think fans of Nicole Rucker’s handpies wouldn’t be disappointed with this.

red pepper goat roti wrap | smoked goat shoulder, roasted peanut sauce, fried weiser potatoes, tumeric spiced slaw
The goat shoulder, like the oxtail, is also cooked perfectly and plenty juicy with a hint of smokiness. They don’t skimp on the meat so it’s only natural that the piquant spiced slaw is needed to balance things out. If you’re looking for a kick, the accompanied fresno mango marsala doesn’t disappoint and its hint of mango tropical flavor adds another wrinkle to this tasty wrap.

Bridgetown Roti

672 S Santa Fe Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90021

30 Likes

Wow

1 Like

The patties look packed with filling! I’ve been meaning to try them for awhile because I’ve heard great things—great to have your reco too!

1 Like

They got some good press recently from tejal rao and kcrw good food.

1 Like

This looks really excellent!

1 Like

had me at oxtail and peppers patty, thanks for the report.

1 Like

Get the oxtail patty. It’s unctuous in the most pleasing way.

2 Likes