List of Black Owned Restaurants/Shops to Support

For anyone interested, I came across this article in LA Mag:

https://www.lamag.com/digestblog/black-owned-businesses-los-angeles/

Here’s a link to the Google spreadsheet mentioned in the article; it’s sorted by neighborhood.

(And now I think I will have to make a trip to Dulan’s this week).

19 Likes

The OC Version. There is a Google spreadsheet modeled after the LA version now available.

12 Likes

original article by kat hong
https://www.theinfatuation.com/features/support-black-owned-restaurants-in-LA

10 Likes

Don’t skip on the Pork Chops and the Stuffing! You can skip the Mashed Potatoes and Greens… but NOT The gravy… Save room for dessert and enjoy! They’ll be happy to have ya. Being in So. LA during this all (and I was literally just a few miles away in '92 when I was a Freshman in HS) has been a respite.

8 Likes

I love Lou, The French on the Block. But they are currently open on Friday, Saturday, Sunday. If you’re in the area, I’m sure you would enjoy their croissants (Chaumont-quality), sandwiches, and quiche.
I would love to go, but in light of everything…I think I’m going to stay home and find takeout from here.

5 Likes

Yummy!!!

I feel for them so bad. Their lunchtime business evaporated and the wife works for the airlines.

3 Likes

Harold & Belle’s on Jefferson (recent curbside pickup)

I happened to be meeting a girlfriend in the parking lot to hand off Clorox Bleach Wipes for my OC cousins who can’t locate any. It was like a drug deal, with masks and everything. Since I was already in the parking lot… I mean, who’s gonna’ pass up Shrimp Creole & Hurricanes? On the way home I cruised by another cousin’s Drive-by 21st Birthday Party. She got Smirnoff Ice-d on her front lawn. Interesting times! :partying_face:

A few quick, so so photos. The troop was hungry…

To-go Hurricanes