What they're saying about us on Mouthfuls

I’m down with giving Discourse a trial period. But I do like both the layout and the pre-existing vibe and community on Mouthfuls.

There’s even a three page thread there about the demise of CH, which I think you’ll all find interesting:

http://mouthfulsfood.com/forums/index.php/topic/29632-watch-chowhound-self-destruct/

The concern is that there are those of us here who have had rather negative experiences with mouthful.com in the past.

That’s fair enough, and duly noted.

I only skimmed through some of the posts on that thread (I have no experience w/ it otherwise)… And I don’t think the vibe of the place is for me, personally. But I respect that others may feel differently.

Wow, no. When I first looked at it, the thread was only three pages. It’s now 7, and has turned mostly into snickering at how we flounced because we’re unable or unwilling to learn the new site’s functionality or read the FAQ, and how they’re certain we’ll be back there once we’ve settled down.

FWIW, the equivalent thread on eGullet is much more civilized.

http://forums.egullet.org/topic/151935-chowhound/

Yeah, they didn’t let me register to respond to negative comments made about me.

1 Like

@linus checking out the user “tag” function.

0 fuks given about mouthfuls. also, can’t get gavitar (nor uploaded) profile pic to load. what’s up.

lthforum was one of the greatest things to have ever come out of chowhound split. this software is da BOMB.

1 Like

David,
that was a mistake on the part of sneakeater, a nice moderator (which he regrets). Try again, please. They want you.

Most of that is Lex for some reason obsessed with establishing his superiority at adapting to new software.
In other threads, he insists on the superiority of android phones over iPhones. Not too many agree with him.
But he’s a decent guy.

Well, you could takeover some West Coast threads and establish you own kingdom (or, Queendom).